Samsung SmartThings Hub

1,437 review
$ 99
dif 49.01
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
Samsung SmartThings Hub
215
Samsung Samsung
Gateway / Hub: Open Ecosystem 
Software
Features
Connectivity
Power
F-H-ETH-001

Recommended Action:

Add a Samsung SmartThings Hub to My Floor Plan

Contribute:

REVIEWS
Average:
3.8 / 5 Stars from 1,432 reviews
Source Quantity Reviews Action
Amazon
1,432 reviews

3.8 / 5 stars
View
Based on ratings by 4 users
Overall
5 - Mediocre
Mediocre
Hardware Design
8 - Very Good
Very Good
Hardware Quality
8 - Very Good
Very Good
Ease of Installation
7 - Good
Good
Software
5 - Mediocre
Mediocre
Service Reliability
5 - Mediocre
Mediocre
USER REVIEWS (3)
Write a Review
Wayne
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Mar 24, 2016 (1 year ago)
I could not add any of the following to my SmartThings Hub:
Aeotec MultiSensor 6
Aeotec Color Bulb
Fibaro Motion Sensor FGMS-001

None of these could be included into my home Z-Wave network even though some of these items are shown to be compatible with my hub. I wish there was a way to have it verified as I believe that old versions of the Hub used to support the Aeotec Color bulb.

Also, the Hub now sends me online and offline messages although my internet remains steady and online.

Seems nice at first but then after using it, I find that it is not very good.

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    3
  • Hardware Design
    6
  • Hardware Quality
    6
  • Ease of Installation
    6
  • Software
    6
  • Service Reliability
    2
James P
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Oct 16, 2015 (1 year ago)
A couple of weeks ago I became a product tester for The Insiders. I was chosen to test the Samsung SmartThings Starter Kit.

The Kit arrived about a week of being notified that I was selected via UPS. It couldn't be delivered to my home and had to be sent to a UPS Collection point. This, while secure, was a little inconvenient as I don't have any near where I live so had to take 4 buses to get to the collection point. Whether this was Samsung's doing or The Insiders I'm not sure.

When getting home I unpacked the product. The boxing was of excellent quality and really felt as if I had purchased a premium piece of equipment. It was very apple'esk. Sleek white box, with the product and its sensors nestled on top of the read more

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    8
  • Hardware Design
    9
  • Hardware Quality
    7
  • Ease of Installation
    8
  • Software
    8
  • Service Reliability
    8
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Apr 17, 2016 (11 months ago)
I've owned the Samsung SmartThings Hub for roughly six months now. Not only is the software difficult to navigate, it fails regularly. At this point nothing is working, everything has failed apparently due to some software changes on Samsung's part. (I received an email from Samsung apologizing for the problems but offering no solutions.) I am unable to get the hub to recognize anything, I can't add anything, and I can't seem to remove anything which I thought might allow me to re-add and get things working again.

Support is only through email which is sporadic and unreliable at best. You're much better off to research your problems on the internet to find suggestions to fix your problems.

I would not buy this prod read more

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    1
  • Hardware Design
    8
  • Hardware Quality
    8
  • Ease of Installation
    1
  • Software
    1
  • Service Reliability
    1
CREATE YOUR OWN SMART HOME PLAYBOOK
Certified 'Awesome' by
2,867 users
 
STEP 1: Start by adding another product to your playbook!
+ Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker
+ GE In-Wall Add-On Switch..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: Iris by Lowe's
+ App: SmartThings Mobile (Android)..
$8,079
+ Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker
+ GE In-Wall Add-On Switch..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: Iris by Lowe's
+ App: SmartThings Mobile (Android)..
$8,079
+ Echo Dot (2nd Gen) - Alexa-Enabled
+ Arlo 2 HD Camera Security System
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: SmartThings Mobile
+ App: Sonos Controller..
$5,722
RELATED PRODUCTS (3)

 

PRICE LOG
Type Price When
Current Lowest $99.00 Mar 19, 2017
Current Average $99.00 Mar 19, 2017
Highest * $135.15 Apr 27, 2016
Lowest * $49.99 Dec 04, 2016
* since Sep 13, 2015.
Desired Price Alert
$
SCREENSHOTS (9)
COMPATIBILITIES (355)
Samsung SmartThings Hub Compatibilities Graph
New Compatibility Alert
HELP US IMPROVE
My anonymous suggestion:
TAGS