Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled

52,006 reviews
$ 180
dif 40.00
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
267
Amazon Amazon
Audio Speaker
Gateway / Hub: Open Ecosystem
Voice Command Device
Voice Command Device   
Software
Features
Connectivity
Power
SK705DI

Recommended Action:

Add an Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled to My Floor Plan

Contribute:

REVIEWS
Average:
4.4 / 5 Stars from 51,996 reviews
Source Quantity Reviews Action
Amazon
51,996 reviews

4.4 / 5 stars
View
RATINGS (10)
Rate this Product
Based on ratings by 10 users
Overall
10 - Outstanding
Outstanding
Hardware Design
10 - Outstanding
Outstanding
Hardware Quality
9 - Great
Great
Ease of Installation
10 - Outstanding
Outstanding
Software
9 - Great
Great
Service Reliability
10 - Outstanding
Outstanding
USER REVIEWS (5)
Write a Review
8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Sep 18, 2015 (1 year ago)
The Amazon Echo is truly an amazing home run product and I can highly recommend it.

Below a 50-seconds video clip covering my first raw tests:
https://vid.me/e/sGT0

Please note that the below findings were valid on Fri, Sep 18, 2015 and may be resolved / updated via future software updates by Amazon or via hacks / custom fixes contributed by the community.

The latest iOS app that I had to deal with unfortunately is buggy, but I believe this will soon be resolved. Basically the iOS app just keeps saying it is offline resulting in having to connect the Echo from scratch every time I want to access the iOS app. But even with a buggy iOS app (which in any case will be resolved within a matter of weeks) the Ama read more

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    8
  • Hardware Design
    9
  • Hardware Quality
    8
  • Ease of Installation
    7
  • Software
    7
  • Service Reliability
    7
John
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Aug 11, 2015 (1 year ago)
The Echo is great as a music streaming player. We don't have distributed audio so this is our music player of choice. The sound quality is quite good for a single compact device. The microphones pick up what we say very well even with music playing loudly. The Echo has a fun personality and the interface is very easy to learn and use. We would be very happy with the Echo even if we only used it for music, weather, news and the occasional joke.

I have had the Echo for a little over a month. It was our first "smart" device. We have since added a Nest and Wink Hub with several connected lights. We have really enjoyed using the Echo to control our Wink connected lights and soon other devices. There is something thrilling and satisfyi read more

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    9
  • Hardware Design
    8
  • Hardware Quality
    8
  • Ease of Installation
    10
  • Software
    8
  • Service Reliability
    9
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Jul 18, 2015 (1 year ago)
The Amazon Echo is a voice controlled device with functions including basic question answering, help with measurement conversions, basic math, sports scores, providing weather, playing news, music and controlling smart devices.

It processing functions occur in the cloud. Which is why the device will be gaining popularity. The functionality has been added to and upgraded every week.

This week. July 16, 2015, Wink compatibility was added. Belkin compatibility was already a feature.

I'd been looking at possible ways to integrate systems. I'd look at various software options but had yet to pick one. When the Echo added functionality for Wink, I wasn't going to keep looking. At this time the Wink and Echo work to read more

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    10
  • Hardware Design
    9
  • Hardware Quality
    9
  • Ease of Installation
    10
  • Software
    9
  • Service Reliability
    10
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Nov 18, 2016 (3 months ago)
I love the Amazon Echo, but it's not perfect.
The Echo feels very well made, and I think it will last a long time in most homes. The speaker sound quality is good. It's no Bose speaker, but it stays pretty clear at high volume and for the most part, I never have to turn it up above 6. The microphone is great as long as no one else is speaking, or there are not too many background noises. The Echo does work with many Smart home devices, but you may find the setup and use of some devices a bit clunky.

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    8
  • Hardware Design
    8
  • Hardware Quality
    8
  • Ease of Installation
    10
  • Software
    7
  • Service Reliability
    10
kovitch
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Oct 29, 2015 (1 year ago)
Impressive out of the box. More impressive as I discover new functions (or possibly as they release new features.

Has replaced my sonos in my kitchen.

Comment    | I found this review  Helpful  Not Helpful
  • Overall
    10
  • Hardware Design
    10
  • Hardware Quality
    10
  • Ease of Installation
    10
  • Software
    10
  • Service Reliability
    10
CREATE YOUR OWN SMART HOME PLAYBOOK
Certified 'Awesome' by
2,740 users
 
STEP 1: Start by adding another product to your playbook!
+ Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker
+ iRobot Roomba 880..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: Iris by Lowe's
+ App: SmartThings Mobile (Android)..
$8,310
+ Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker
+ iRobot Roomba 880..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: Iris by Lowe's
+ App: SmartThings Mobile (Android)..
$8,310
+ Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled
+ SONOS PLAY: 1 Compact Wireless Speaker
+ iRobot Roomba 880..
+ App: Lightify
+ App: Iris by Lowe's
+ App: SmartThings Mobile (Android)..
$8,310
RELATED PRODUCTS (3)
Google Home Google Home
Voice Command Device
34
159

2,925 reviews
ivee Sleek (night) ivee Sleek (night)
Gateway / Hub: Open Ecosystem
Voice Command Device
3
17

57 reviews
The Ubi The Ubi
Audio Speaker
Gateway / Hub: Open Ecosystem
Sensor: Air Pressure
Sensor: Humidity
Sensor: Light
Sensor: Temperature
Voice Command Device
1
151

20 reviews

 

PRICE LOG
Type Price When
Current Lowest $179.99 Feb 19, 2017
Current Average $179.99 Feb 19, 2017
Highest * $179.99 Feb 19, 2017
Lowest * $139.99 Dec 24, 2016
* since Aug 18, 2015.
Desired Price Alert
$
SCREENSHOTS (6)
COMPATIBILITIES (161)
Amazon Echo - Alexa-Enabled Compatibilities Graph
New Compatibility Alert
HELP US IMPROVE
My anonymous suggestion:
TAGS